The Exhale

EIN GANZHEITLICHER ANSATZ UM DAS WOHLBEFINDEN VON MUSIKERINNEN UND MUSIKERN ZU INSPIRIEREN.

UM DURCH UND IN DER MUSIK LEBEN ZU KÖNNEN, BRAUCHEN WIR EINEN ANFANG, AN DEM WIR UNSERE INNERE REISE ZUM VERSTÄNDNIS BEGINNEN KÖNNEN, GANZ OHNE ERWARTUNGEN VON AUSSEN. WIR BRAUCHEN EINEN ORT, DER UNS AUSATMEN LÄSST.

Der Meisterkurs The Exhale fördert die musikalische Freiheit, die Inspiration sowie die Musikalität als Ganzes - auf der Basis einer harmonischen Balance von Konzentration und Leistung sowie des körperlichen und geistigen Wohlbefindens.

The Exhale richtet sich sowohl an professionelle Musiker, Lehrpersonen, Streicherschüler, die eine Berufskarriere anstreben und fortgeschrittene Amateure.

Einzelunterricht: Violine, Viola, Violoncello.

Gruppenunterricht: Kammermusik mit und ohne Klavier, Improvisation, Yoga (Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene), Yoga-Therapie (Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene), Meditation, Atembewusstsein, Dispokinesis und mehr.

The Exhale findet vom 13.–19. April 2020 in Ligerz am Bielersee, CH statt.

The Exhale wird ermöglicht dank der grosszügige Unterstützung von Stiftungen.

The Exhale hero image
The Exhale

Health and well-being define performance

Bringing together a faculty of exceptional artists and respected practitioners, The Exhale offers participants masterclasses, seminars, workshops and private lessons covering aspects such as technique, repertoire, teaching, performance, professional development, yoga, Alexander Technique, Feldenkrais Method, breath control, meditation, nutrition, music theory, pedagogy, contemporary music analysis, composition, improvisation and counselling.

Explore our classes

Make the most of your October break

16-30 October 2020

Two weeks packed with music, masterclasses, Feldenkrais, Alexander technique, yoga, qigong, nutrition, solfége and much more

Who we are

The Exhale about image update

FOR US TO LIVE IN AND THROUGH MUSIC, we need a place where we can begin an inner journey to understanding, without outward expectation. We need a place where we can learn to exhale.

The Exhale is a series of holistic music masterclasses and workshops for professional musicians, students who wish to pursue a professional career, players in search of professional development, and amateur musicians.

The Exhale fosters musical freedom, inspiration as well as musicality as a whole, based on an harmonic balance of concentration and performance along with physical and mental well-being.

The Exhale offers a safe space where musicians can come together without outward expectation, to develop and grow, learn from others, and nurture their inner wellbeing as well as hone their musical skills.